Getting The Puffiness Out Of Your Marriage

An awesome study to read, take in, and apply if you are Married or Engaged to be. Test your puffiness in your relationship today and get back on track with your marriage and relationship with God. Re-bloged from Swim the Deep End Christian blog ministries…

The Deep End

Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up,

I Corinthians 13:4 (emphasis added)

Vaunting myself is high-handed pride. The word “vaunting” is from the same origin as the word “vanity:” something which looks substantial, but is really lacking in substance. Vanity is emptiness masquerading as fullness. Vaunting is attempting to disguise this emptiness with loud boasting.

Being “puffed up” is filling myself with vanity, but it differs from “vaunting.” Vaunting involves trying to fool other people. When I am “puffed up” I am making no special attempt to fool anyone but myself. In other words, vaunting makes me feel good because it makes you think I’m something I’m not. Puffing up makes me feel good because it makes me think I’m something I’m not.

Here are some tests to see if you are vaunting yourself or puffing yourself…

View original post 753 more words

About ImagineDreamWish

“Sometimes things become possible if we want them bad enough.” - T.S. Elliot View all posts by ImagineDreamWish

One response to “Getting The Puffiness Out Of Your Marriage