More testing for Puffiness In Your Marriage

Here is the second half of the study; Getting The Puffiness Out of Your Marriage. Swim The Deep blog ministries really hits home as they present to you more tests to prove your puffiness and scriptures for guidance to get out of that stuffy air and into a right relationship with your spouse and God….

The Deep End

Last time we looked at some tests to see if you are vaunting yourself or puffing yourself up in your marriage.

Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up,

I Corinthians 13:4 (emphasis added)

Here is the second half of the ten tests:

Test Six: Do you insist on your spouse taking your side in every outside conflict?

Sometimes even the most prideful people will self-deprecatingly point out that they are not always right. But this is aiming too low. Being the “least sinful” person among a race of sinful people is like being the valedictorian of summer school.

http://www.giftsandfreeadvice.com/free_advice/wp-content/uploads/2009/02/large_dunce-cap.jpg

When I admit that I am “not always right,” but I still insist that my wife side with me unquestioningly in every conflict, I am guilty of using God’s daughter to help “puff myself up.”

Then went king David in, and…

View original post 678 more words

About ImagineDreamWish

“Sometimes things become possible if we want them bad enough.” - T.S. Elliot View all posts by ImagineDreamWish

Comments are disabled.